TEXAS ASSOCIATION OF SCHOOLS OF ART






TASA CONTACT


Please direct questions regarding TASA to:


President (2012-2014)
Omar Hernandez
El Centro College - DCCCD
Art Dept.
801 Main St.
Dallas, Texas 75202
214-860-2343
H: 817-637-2798
F: 214-860-2689
ohernandez1@dcccd.edu
eoh5431@dcccd.edu


Please send your news, articles, digital photographs (jpeg. or gif. files), corrections, or suggestions regarding this website to:


TASA Webmaster
Victoria Taylor-Gore
Assistant Professor
Visual Arts Department
Amarillo College
P.O. Box 447
Amarillo, TX 79178
806-371-5982
vtg60@msn.com or
vtaylorgore@actx.edu


Design © Victoria Taylor-Gore 2013

 

 

OFFICERS / BOARD OF DIRECTORS

2012 TASA Annual Conference at San Antonio

 

2013-14 TASA OFFICERS/ Board of Directors & Staff


 

President (2012-2014)
Omar Hernandez
El Centro College - DCCCD
Art Dept.
801 Main St.
Dallas, Texas 75202
214-860-2343
F: 214-860-2689
ohernandez1@dcccd.edu
eoh5431@dcccd.edu

Board Member/ President-Elect (2013-2014)
Carol Fairlie
Sul Ross State University
Dept. of Fine Arts and Communication
P.O. Box C-90
Alpine, TX  79830
432-837-8258
fairlie@sulross.edu

Board Member/ Recorder (2010-2013)
Hollis Hammonds
St. Edward’s University
Art Department
3100 S. Congress
Austin, TX  78704
512-492-3159
mailto:arts_gallery@stedwards.edu
mailto:lauraah@stedwards.edu

Board Member (2013-2016)
Chad Farris
University of Texas Pan American
Art Dept., University Ave.
Edinburg, TX 78539
956-665-3480
mfarris1@utpa.edu

Board Member (2011-2014)
Ryder Richards
Eastfield College
Art Dept.
373 Motley Dr.
Mesquite, TX 75150
972-860-7334
rrichards@dcccd.edu

Board Member/ Annual Exhibitions Coordinator, Gallery Network (2011-2014)
Liz Yarosz-Ash
Midwestern State University
Dept. of Art
3410 Taft Blvd.
Wichita Falls, TX.  76308
940-397-4385
F: 940-397-4033
liz.yarosz@mwsu.edu

Board Member (2013-2016)
Mark Greenwalt
College of the Mainland
Visual Arts Dept.
1200 Amburn Rd.
Texas City, TX. 77591
409-933-8673
mgreenwalt@com.edu
markbrutongreenwalt@gmail.com

Board Member (2012-2015)
Eddy Rawlinson
Executive Dean, Arts & Sciences Div.
El Centro College
801 Main St.
Dallas, Texas  75202
214-860-2392
Fax: 214-860-2694
ebrawlinson@dcccd.edu

Board Member (2011-2014)
Joe Peña 
Assistant Professor of Art
Texas A&M University - Corpus Christi
6300 Ocean Drive, Unit 5721
Corpus Christi, TX 78412
Wk: 361/825-2386
Fax: 361/825-6097
Joe.Pena@tamucc.edu

Board Member/ Newsletter Editor (2011-2014) 
Richard Lubben
South Texas College
Art Dept., 3201 W. Pecan Blvd.
McAllen, TX 78501
956-872-2541
956-872-2503 (secretary)
rdlubben@southtexascollege.edu

Board Member (2011-2014) 
Scott Robinson
Tarrant County College - Trinity River Campus
Humanities Divisional Dean
Division of Humanities
300 Trinity Campus Circle
Fort Worth, TX 76102
817-515-1126
scott.robinson@tccd.edu

Staff Member: Executive Assistant
Linda Fawcett
Hardin-Simmons University
Dept. of Art
P.O. Box 16085
Abilene, TX 79698
325-670-1249
lfawcett@hsutx.edu

Staff Member: Webmaster
Victoria Taylor-Gore
Amarillo College
Visual Arts Dept.
P.O. Box 447
Amarillo, TX 79178
806-371-5982
vtaylorgore@actx.edu
vtg60@msn.com

Staff Member: Historian
Brian Row
Texas State University – San Marcos
Dept. of Art & Design
601 University Dr.
San Marcos, TX 78666
512-245-0314
br01@txstate.edu

2014 Conference CHAIR: TBA

 

DUTIES OF OFFICERS AND BOARD MEMBERS

For the duties of Officers and Board Members, Click here for the TASA Constitution as a PDF file.

 

 

- back to the top of the page