TEXAS ASSOCIATION OF SCHOOLS OF ART






TASA CONTACT


Please direct questions regarding TASA to:


President (2014-2016)
Carol Fairlie
Sul Ross State University
Dept. of Fine Arts and Communication
P.O. Box C-90
Alpine, TX  79830
432-837-8258
fairlie@sulross.edu


Please send your news, articles, digital photographs (jpeg. or gif. files), corrections, or suggestions regarding this website to:


TASA Webmaster
Victoria Taylor-Gore
Assistant Professor
Visual Arts Department
Amarillo College
P.O. Box 447
Amarillo, TX 79178
806-371-5982
vtg60@msn.com or
vtaylorgore@actx.edu


Design © Victoria Taylor-Gore 2014

 

 

OFFICERS / BOARD OF DIRECTORS

2012 TASA Annual Conference at San Antonio

 

2014-15 TASA OFFICERS/ Board of Directors & Staff


 

President (2014-2016)
Carol Fairlie
Sul Ross State University
Dept. of Fine Arts and Communication
P.O. Box C-90
Alpine, TX  79830
432-837-8258
fairlie@sulross.edu

Board Member/ Past President (2014-2015)
Omar Hernandez
El Centro College - DCCCD
Art Dept.
801 Main St.
Dallas, Texas 75202
214-860-2343
ohernandez1@dcccd.edu

Board Member/ Recorder (2014-2017)
Rebecca Dietz
San Antonio College
Fine Arts Dept.
1300 San Pedro
222G, VATC Bldg.
San Antonio, TX. 78212
210-486-1046
rdietz4@alamo.edu

Board Member (2013-2016)
Hollis Hammonds
Chair of Visual Studies
St. Edward’s University
3100 S. Congress
Austin, TX  78704
512-492-3159
lauraah@stedwards.edu

Board Member (2013-2016)
Chad Farris
University of Texas Pan American (RGV)
Art Dept., University Ave.
Edinburg, TX 78539
956-665-3480
mfarris1@utpa.edu

Board Member/ (2014-2017)
Jeffe Brewer
Stephen F. Austin State University
School of Art
P.O. Box 13001, SFA
Nacogdoches, TX.  75962
936-468-4381
brewerjeffe@sfasu.edu

Board Member (2013-2016)
Mark Greenwalt
College of the Mainland
Visual Arts Dept.
1200 Amburn Rd.
Texas City, TX. 77591
409-933-8673
mgreenwalt@com.edu

Board Member (2012-2015)
Eddy Rawlinson
Executive Dean, Math, Science & Applied Health Div.
Cedar Valley College
3030 North Dallas Ave.
Lancaster, Texas  75134
972-860-5211
ebrawlinson@dcccd.edu

Board Member (2014-2017/ TASA News)
Joe Peña
Texas A&M University – Corpus Christi
Dept. of Art
6300 Ocean Blvd., Unit 5721
Corpus Christi, TX 78412
361-825-2386
joe.pena@tamucc.edu

Board Member (2011-2017) 
Richard Lubben
South Texas College
Art Dept., 3201 W. Pecan Blvd.
McAllen, TX 78501
956-872-2541
956-872-2503 (secretary)
rdlubben@southtexascollege.edu

Board Member/ Annual Exhibitions Coordinator, Gallery Network (2014-2017) 
Eva Soliz
Laredo Community College
Chair, Art Dept.
West End Washington St. & 5500 S. Zapata
Laredo, TX 78045
956-721-5224
mesoliz@laredo.edu

Special Appointed Assistant to Richard Lubben on CORE issue
Tom Matthews
South Texas College
Visual Arts & Music
3201 W. Pecan Blvd., B-117
McAllen, TX 78501
956-872-3471
tlmatthews@southtexascollege.edu

Staff Member: Executive Assistant
Linda Fawcett
Hardin-Simmons University
Dept. of Art
P.O. Box 16085
Abilene, TX 79698
325-670-1249
lfawcett@hsutx.edu

Staff Member: Webmaster
Victoria Taylor-Gore
Amarillo College
Visual Arts Dept.
P.O. Box 447
Amarillo, TX 79178
806-371-5982
vtaylorgore@actx.edu

Staff Member: Historian
Brian Row
Texas State University - Retired
1110 Camino Alto
San Marcos, TX 78666
br01@txstate.edu

2015 Conference Chair:
Carol Flueckiger
Texas Tech University
School of Art
P.O. Box 42081
Lubbock, TX 79409
806-742-3825
c.flueckiger@ttu.edu

 

DUTIES OF OFFICERS AND BOARD MEMBERS

For the duties of Officers and Board Members, Click here for the TASA Constitution.

 

 

- back to the top of the page